manage debt | credit cards and a pen

InCharge Debt Solutions Reviews

Overall rating:
3.5
of 5.0
Rates & Fees:
3.5
of 5.0
Customer Service:
3.5
of 5.0
Knowledge & Expertise:
3.0
of 5.0

About InCharge Debt Solutions

InCharge Debt Solutions provides debt management or consumer credit counseling programs to consumers. The company has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. They are also a member of the Association of Independent Consumer Credit Counseling Agencies. InCharge Debt Solutions appears to be a credible organization to which consumers can feel confident looking for help with their credit card debt problems.
Headquarters
Orlando, FL
Website

Bills.com's Review

Bills.com Rating:
5.0 of 5
 
InCharge Debt Solutions is a non profit consumer credit counseling firm that helps consumers manage and get out of debt. The program is available to consumers nationwide. The company also provides financial education resources and tools to help consumers.
Pros
A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. They are a reputable credit counseling company.
Cons

Customer Reviews (7)


Sort by:

Just what we needed

by | July 5, 2013
My wife and I hit a debt crisis about three years ago as a result of a lot of poor decisions early in our marriage. After some research, I found InCharge. Honestly, I was incredibly skeptical of a credit counseling company, but we were desperate. In the three years we worked with them, they were awesome, giving us the help we needed. I can happily say as of today my credit accounts are paid off and we just purchased our first house! Could not have done it without the help from InCharge.

DONT even bother

by | June 29, 2012
similar to others i was 16K in debt due to divorce, promised it would all be paid in or around three years and bam 3 years later i find that they NEVER bothered to follow up with a card company and i have paid 23.99% interest for nearly 3 years while juggling on my own to pay off a subsequent 8000.00 card debt at 300.00 per month. Well i paid off the 8000.00 card ON MY OWN but thanks to in charge never contacting me or following up on my cards i STILL owe 2700.00 on a original 3K loan a

Debt sucks

by | March 23, 2012
I have been with InCharge since early 2010. Had some early hang ups with the proposals they sent (the creditors can accept/deny the payment plan). After that my payment date was at the end of the month, so some accounts were late, so I had to move my payment date. Customer service is good and have repaid most of the 11k that I owe. Should be out in 6 months or so. Don't expect your credit score to be perfect after, takes years for bad accounts to fall off. Mine is slowly increasing as I pay on time.

Thank you

by | March 16, 2012
I found myself in a situation that was out of ocntrol. A single Mom of 2, I was left with over $40,000 in debt when I divorced. With the assistance of In Charge Debt Solutions, I am so happy, grateful, and proud to say that on March 26, 2012, I will make the last payment on my repayment program and my debt will be PAID IN FULL. Every interaction with this company has been professional, and I will remain forever grateful. Thank you for helping me get out of this nightmare.

Happy with my decision to go with InCharge

by | February 9, 2012
I was desperate, as I am sure most of you understand. If you are reading this then you are either on the road to financial recovery or thinking about it. There is nothing worse than the dread that comes from being buried financially. InCharge has been such a good tool to take care of my debt. I was in $77K worth of debt, before I started. I have less than $10K to go. I had to take responsibility for what I had done to myself. Could not have done it without the help of InCharge...

(no title)

by | November 18, 2011
I suppose they do what they say they will, lower your interest rates to make it easier to pay off your debt. However, working with these people has been a headache. Like the other reviewer I had one card reject me without any sort of notice from In Charge so I ended up having to pay crazy late fees. I am trying to payoff ahead of schedule because my ex and I split and it has been a month long ordeal. They are currently looking for my payoff check they apparently lost. They also lost a lot of corospondance

Dissatisfied customer of Incharge Debt and Credit Solutions

by | April 26, 2011
I just finished my program with InCharge Debt Solutions and if I could go back four years and start over I would have not gone through them. They failed to take care of one of my cards in the beginning but did not notify me so it greatly affected my credit and then with my final payment instead of taking out what I owed ($188) they proceeded to take out my full payment of $310. And to top things off, despite paying up $16k, my credit score has barely budged. Very disappointed with Incharge.