InCharge Debt Solutions Reviews

3.4 of 5 | 8 Reviews
Overall Rating
3.4
Rates & Fees
3.5
Customer Service
3.4
Knowledge & Expertise
  • InCharge Debt Solutions is a non profit consumer credit counseling firm that helps consumers manage and get out of debt. The program is available to consumers nationwide. The company also provides financial education resources and tools to help consumers.

    Headquarters: Orlando, FL
    Website: http://www.incharge.org
  • Additional Information

Bills.com Rating

5

InCharge Debt Solutions provides debt management or consumer credit counseling programs to consumers. The company has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. They are also a member of the Association of Independent Consumer Credit Counseling Agencies. InCharge Debt Solutions appears to be a credible organization to which consumers can feel confident looking for help with their credit card debt problems.

Pros: A+ Rating With The Better Business Bureau. They Are A Reputable Credit Counseling Company.
Cons:

Reviews & Ratings

Just what we needed

Avatar

Huntsville, AL  |  July 05, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
4.0
Knowledge & Expertise

My wife and I hit a debt crisis about three years ago as a result of a lot of poor decisions early in our marriage. After some research, I found InCharge. Honestly, I was incredibly skeptical of a credit counseling company, but we were desperate. In the three years we worked with them, they were awesome, giving us the help we needed. I can happily say as of today my credit accounts are paid off and we just purchased our first house! Could not have done it without the help from InCharge.

Reply to a provider review

DONT even bother

Avatar

Jonesboro, GA  |  June 29, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

similar to others i was 16K in debt due to divorce, promised it would all be paid in or around three years and bam 3 years later i find that they NEVER bothered to follow up with a card company and i have paid 23.99% interest for nearly 3 years while juggling on my own to pay off a subsequent 8000.00 card debt at 300.00 per month. Well i paid off the 8000.00 card ON MY OWN but thanks to in charge never contacting me or following up on my cards i STILL owe 2700.00 on a original 3K loan a

Reply to a provider review

Debt sucks

Avatar

Dallas, TX  |  March 23, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

4.0

3.0
Rates & Fees
4.0
Customer Service
4.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I have been with InCharge since early 2010. Had some early hang ups with the proposals they sent (the creditors can accept/deny the payment plan). After that my payment date was at the end of the month, so some accounts were late, so I had to move my payment date. Customer service is good and have repaid most of the 11k that I owe. Should be out in 6 months or so. Don't expect your credit score to be perfect after, takes years for bad accounts to fall off. Mine is slowly increasing as I pay on time.

Reply to a provider review

Thank you

Avatar

Oak Ridge, NC  |  March 16, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I found myself in a situation that was out of ocntrol. A single Mom of 2, I was left with over $40,000 in debt when I divorced. With the assistance of In Charge Debt Solutions, I am so happy, grateful, and proud to say that on March 26, 2012, I will make the last payment on my repayment program and my debt will be PAID IN FULL. Every interaction with this company has been professional, and I will remain forever grateful. Thank you for helping me get out of this nightmare.

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

February 24, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

4.0

3.0
Rates & Fees
4.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Reply to a provider review

Happy with my decision to go with InCharge

Avatar

Ventura, CA  |  February 09, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I was desperate, as I am sure most of you understand. If you are reading this then you are either on the road to financial recovery or thinking about it. There is nothing worse than the dread that comes from being buried financially. InCharge has been such a good tool to take care of my debt. I was in $77K worth of debt, before I started. I have less than $10K to go. I had to take responsibility for what I had done to myself. Could not have done it without the help of InCharge...

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

November 18, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

2.0

3.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
2.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I suppose they do what they say they will, lower your interest rates to make it easier to pay off your debt. However, working with these people has been a headache. Like the other reviewer I had one card reject me without any sort of notice from In Charge so I ended up having to pay crazy late fees. I am trying to payoff ahead of schedule because my ex and I split and it has been a month long ordeal. They are currently looking for my payoff check they apparently lost. They also lost a lot of corospondance

Reply to a provider review

Dissatisfied customer of Incharge Debt and Credit Solutions

Avatar

Los Angeles, CA  |  April 26, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

3.0
Rates & Fees
3.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I just finished my program with InCharge Debt Solutions and if I could go back four years and start over I would have not gone through them. They failed to take care of one of my cards in the beginning but did not notify me so it greatly affected my credit and then with my final payment instead of taking out what I owed ($188) they proceeded to take out my full payment of $310. And to top things off, despite paying up $16k, my credit score has barely budged. Very disappointed with Incharge.

Reply to a provider review
Thanks for your feedback!
 

Tool Box   Easy to use resources to help you find solutions to your money questions