New Penn Financial Reviews

4.0 of 5 | 54 Reviews
Overall Rating
4.0
Rates & Fees
4.0
Customer Service
4.1
Knowledge & Expertise
  • New Penn Financial is a leading national mortgage lender founded in 2008 and licensed in 43 states. New Penn has a full line of mortgage offerings such as FHA loans, conventional loans, FHA Streamline, VA, Jumbo, and HARP loans. New Penn has retail offices across the nation with a strong presence in Florida, Louisiana, and Maryland.

    Headquarters: Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Website: www.newpennfinancial.com
  • Additional Information

Bills.com Rating

4

This company is in the bills.com network New Penn Financial is a great company that offers very competitive rates and has coverage in 43 states. New Penn Financial has a best rate guarantee that will match a lower rate or pay consumers $250. New Penn Financial offers a wide range of products to help you find the loan you need. New Penn Financial is rated A+ by the BBB and the team is dedicated to provide customers with superior customer service.

Pros: Competitive Low Rates, Best Rate Guarantee, Good Customer Service
Cons: Limited Or No Retail Locations In Some States

Reviews & Ratings

December refinance

Avatar

Tracy, CA  |  December 12, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

My Review is for the New Penn Financial Mortgage Consultant Joann Scott. she is the best.she closed our refinancing in under 20 days. Joann Scott got us a very good interest rate and was there from start to finish, answering all of our questions, guiding and helping us through the entire refinancing process.Thank you Joann. You are the best.

Reply to a provider review

August Refi HARP

Avatar

Port Orchard, WA  |  December 10, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

My experience with New Penn Financial was one of the most impressive professional experiences I’ve had. My mortgage consultant, Liv Aamot, was extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. I’ve been turned down twice in the last year because of a loan “technicality”. Liv used her proficiency and business tenacity to fix what was wrong with my previous loan and seamlessly get me into a new loan. The new loan is far more beneficial for me and my family, and for that I am extremely grateful to Liv and New Penn.

Reply to a provider review

Larry B.

Avatar

Torrance, CA  |  December 05, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Joan Scott of New Penn Financial was able to assist me in refinancing. Prior to meeting Joan, my refinancing attempts met with negative results. Joan customer service skills and people skills were exceptional. She was polite, patient, and kept me informed with each process. Joan was able to close my loan with three weeks. I was impressed with Joan's work and I would recommend her to anyone who wants to refinance. I will certainly do business with her again

Reply to a provider review

Refi

Avatar

Westminster, CO  |  October 02, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Veronica Medina was great to work with she took over my refinance about half way through and was very helpful in explaining questions I had. I felt like I knew what was going on with the process and felt more at ease.

Reply to a provider review

New Penn Financial - 8 months and 4 cancellations of closing,would not honor rate lock.

Avatar

North Union Twp, PA  |  September 25, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

We applied for refi mortgage on newly constructed home in November 2012,rate to be 2.75%. Mishandled and bungled and always late getting last minute paperwork. Closing cancelled 4 times,March 19, April 19, May 23. Many hours with reapplications and repeated credit checks. Last expired closing date resulted in rate going up to 2.99% for what should have been 2.50%. Was advised by Frank Carr,Sales Mgr. that it was "only $30 a month more". For 180 months that's $5400.00. Terrible- Look elsewhere.

Reply to a provider review

Joan Scott is Outstanding

Avatar

Clovis, CA  |  September 06, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Joan Scott of New Penn Financial made my home refinancing possible when other lenders said it was impossible. She has my top rating in every aspect of refinancing but her knowledge and customer service skills are what did it for me. She was polite, patient, consistent, and on time with phone calls and e-mails the whole time. Yes, I recommend her to anyone who wants to refinance. I will certainly do business with her again.

Reply to a provider review

Quick & Easy

Avatar

La Habra, CA  |  September 06, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

It took less than 30 days for New Penn Financial to help me get a new loan. David Vidal was very professional and courteous in his dealings with me. I would highly recommend others to give him a chance to help you out. Just remember to be organized and prepared to move quickly.

Reply to a provider review

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Avatar

Trappe Borough, PA  |  August 16, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

My husband and I used this company when purchasing our house. It was an AWFUL experience. They did not get all of our paperwork done on time so we closed 4 days after our original settlement date. The customer service was terrible, they never apologized until we spoke to the senior VP. But, he told us he would reimburse us for costs that we had to ensue due to their error but after multiple emails we never got a response back. It was an awful experience and I would not want anyone else to go through it

Reply to a provider review

Hope you're not in a hurry....

Avatar

Cleveland, GA  |  July 20, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I started my re-fi process after being contacted by New Penn back in December of 2012 and it took them til July of 2013 to finally 'deny' my re-fi....after, of course, rates had gone BACK UP and i suppose they didnt want to honor my 'lock-in' rate. Things that shouldve taken a few hours or days to complete on their end took WEEKS AND MOTHNS. I would NEVER use a mortgage company again that wasnt in my own town where i could get face-to-face with the lenders...what a costly waste this was !!!

Reply to a provider review

Got stuck with the bills!!!

Avatar

Sandia, TX  |  July 12, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

What a scam!!! I had everything lined up for a refi at 2.5% and walked away screwed!!!! I applied and locked in my rate on May 2nd. I scanned and sent all the required documents to them within 2 days and waited on the appraisal. I waited and waited and waited for nearly 6 weeks, and then the appraisal finally happened. So, because it took so long for them to schedule the appraisal, they wanted me to pay for a rate lock extension. I stood my ground and told them they were responsible since they couldn’t get the appraisal in a timely manner. Well, it all went downhill from there. Now it’s 2 ½ months after my rate lock, and I was just informed of the situation right before closing. Now the interest rate has jumped to 4% or better and I’m out of options thanks to Rate30 dragging this out so long. Needless to say, I didn’t get refinanced due to my principal and moral values and their lack of.

Reply to a provider review

Great Experience

Avatar

June 28, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

When it was time to refinance I thought it would be easier to go with my current mortgage holder, Nationstar, which was a mistake and a nightmare. 4-1/2 months later I called Doug Silverman at New Penn based on several reviews I had read online. It was 5 weeks from the initial phonecall to the closing. Absolutely painless process. Doug and his associates were organized, quick to respond to emails and calls, and always kept me in the loop. Can't say enough good things.

Reply to a provider review

Mortgage Refi

Avatar

Summit, NJ  |  June 14, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Worked with Carmen. He was great. A real straight shooter. The key is to have all your docs and stuff in order. Our process went very smoothly. Some people send in slop and then don't understand what takes so long. It was a straight forward process and I was very pleased with New Penn.

Reply to a provider review

Horrible Experience

Avatar

Perkasie Borough, PA  |  June 10, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Maybe it was just my loan but it was horrible. 6 1/2 months of hell! 2 credit reports, 2 appraisals, 2 loan expirations, trying to hide fee's that they said would not be paid by me, in house communication was horrible, failed to submit documents...i could go on and on. Went to another company and Im closing on Wednesday... 35 days start to finish and not one issue.

Reply to a provider review

Be careful...

Avatar

Howland Twp, OH  |  June 05, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

3.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
2.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Do your homework before you incur any fees with this company. I would highly recommend you work with an established local or national mortgage originator and steer clear of Penn. Buyer beware!

Reply to a provider review

Everything was fine until.....

Avatar

B/o Swarthmore, PA  |  April 16, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Everything was fine until they sold our mortgage to one of their affiliates, Selene Finance, which has an F rating by the BBB. Selene Finance (which is owned by the same company as New Penn) is has horrible customer service, inflates our escrow, when they lost our tax bill. It takes a long time to get to speak to someone at customer service, then get disconnected (I think purposely). They have one address on their correspondence, then tell us by phone that was the wrong address to send our tax bill.

Reply to a provider review

Needing a loan modification

Avatar

Dyersburg, TN  |  April 16, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

This business is outstanding,the information the officer gave me was so helpful to my family and im really blessed today to have contacted this place and plan to use them in the future. Thank u so much new penn, debbie bell

Reply to a provider review

Best Part of 2013

Avatar

Nixa, MO  |  January 31, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

My recent refinancing experience was awesome! From the very beginning my Loan Officer was professional, courteous, and extremely helpful. Every step of the way she kept in contact and made sure things were clearly explained and as easy as possible. Greatest experience of 2013 so far!

Reply to a provider review

Quick Note

Avatar

Fenton, MO  |  January 30, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Working with New Penn Financial has been a very easy process. After getting the run-around from other companies, I was pleased to have a relatively quick and painless process.

Reply to a provider review

Easy

Avatar

Kansas City, MO  |  January 11, 2013
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Our LO was easy to work with and was straight forward when it came to explaining the documents needed for said closing. I would suggest New Penn Financial to any family and friends.

Reply to a provider review

Responsive

Avatar

Lafayette Twp, OH  |  December 20, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I liked that I was able to communicate by email with my loan representative and that she was quickly responsive. I chose New Penn because I received a letter in the mail which convinced me to look into refinancing whereas previous mailers didn't seem to speak to my particular situation. The benefit I received was all information being exchanged electronically rather than snail mail.

Reply to a provider review

Awesome Job!

Avatar

Wyoming, OH  |  December 18, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

New Penn did an awesome job working with us for an extended period of time in order to get our refinance processed and closed. We needed to refinance in order to reduce our monthly mortgage paymentand the experience resulted in a positive outcome for us and New Penn. I would recommend their services to any and all who are interested in pursuing a mortgagge refinance. Other companies promise but don't deliver. New Penn delivered.

Reply to a provider review

New Penn Helped Us

Avatar

Plymouth Meeting, PA  |  December 17, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

It was a good experience. You where able to help us when nobody else could. Thanks so much to our Loan Officer for his time and patience with us thru this process.

Reply to a provider review

Awful experience

Avatar

Clearwater, FL  |  November 20, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Don't go through this company. We have been working with them for exactly one year and still have not closed on the house! We extended the contract 5 times and if we don't close by Friday we have lost this house! After ONE year and we are still in limbo! We have been working with the Branch Manager who NEVER returns calls, his voicemail box is always full so you cannot leave a message and he was just promoted to Branch Manager! This has been and still is the most aggravating year ever.

Reply to a provider review

Wonderful Company

Avatar

Strongsville, OH  |  November 09, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Just wanting to give my thanks to a wonderful company, New Penn Financial. My wife and I really enjoyed dealing with our LO. He was very responsive and really delivered what he promised. Our LO really made the process very easy and fast. We will definitely recommend New Penn to our friends.

Reply to a provider review

Very Smooth Refinance

Avatar

Haymarket, VA  |  October 26, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I got quotes from several different mortgage companies. There were a few companies with the lowest rates (New Penn Financial being one of them). Some of the other companies had links on their website to great reviews, but when you googled your own reviews, they weren't great, talking about long processing times. New Penn Financial closed on my refinance in under 4 weeks. The loan officer was very knowledgeable and responded almost immediately to any e-mails I sent. I would definately recommend them.

Reply to a provider review
Avatar
Jarrett B.
Haymarket, VA  |  November 15, 2012
 
Rates & Fees
 
Customer Service
 
Knowledge & Expertise

It was Chris Woods

Reply to a provider review
Avatar
Paul L.
Hartwood, VA  |  November 11, 2012
 
Rates & Fees
 
Customer Service
 
Knowledge & Expertise

Can you tell me who handled this mortgage as I am considering using them to refinance.

Reply to a provider review

Dont Expect a Call Back

Avatar

Covington, GA  |  September 24, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

They are quick to call you when you initially reply but after that dont expect them to answer your emails, call you back or answer your call after that.

Reply to a provider review

Ongoing review...

Avatar

Pensacola, FL  |  August 30, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I just started the process of refiancing with this company...so far my loan officer (Ashley M) has been knowledgable and helpful, but that's the way it always starts out. So far an overall 5 but there are many parts to the process to take into consideration. Lets see how this goes...Kathy M...I will try and update this process weekly...

Reply to a provider review

Great!

Avatar

Charlotte, NC  |  August 21, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Just finished refinancing our home! What a wonderful experience it was working with New Penn Financial. They did a phenomenal job with keeping me informed and made sure I understood the process every step of the way. I highly recommend this company.

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

Tampa, FL  |  August 09, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

My LO did a great job in working with us. We appreciate all of his hard work and dedication. I have told several of my coaching friends about him and I hope some of them contact him.

Reply to a provider review

Thank You

Avatar

Columbia, MD  |  July 25, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

My loan officer advised me well. He made everything easy to understand. He followed up through email and phone. I never lost any work time and it didn't impact my work. I want to thank New Penn for the excellent support.

Reply to a provider review

A Smooth and Pleasant Experience

Avatar

Boonsboro, MD  |  July 21, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

New Penn Financial was a pleasure to work with. My loan officer, Lisa Escobedo in the Columbia, MD office, was very friendly and kept me up to date every step of the way. I was first drawn to New Penn because they, unlike so many other offers I get in the mail, puts their name boldly across the top of the letter rather than in fine print at the bottom (or not at all). They did not disappoint me in my refinance process and I highly recommend them.

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

Milton, GA  |  July 20, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

This is the 2nd time we refinanced with New Penn Financial due to the low cost compared to other lenders and also due to the excellent interest rates. It was a pleasure doing business with New Penn Financial.

Reply to a provider review

Friendly Loan Officer

Avatar

Folsom, PA  |  July 17, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

My loan officer was very knowledgeable and friendly. He presented my options very clearly. He got the job done very efficiently.

Reply to a provider review

Thank you New Penn

Avatar

Biloxi, MS  |  July 07, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I just want to say, New Penn Financial is the best. I want to thank my Loan Officer Sita Lacap and her Manager Kim Herrington out of the Gulfport, Ms branch. They were very professional and knowledgeable. Sita stayed on top of my loan from start to finish. Ladies, you have made my retirement years in a cute Biloxi cottage a dream come true. Thank you ever so much!!

Reply to a provider review

Jon Vogel is great

Avatar

Auburn, GA  |  June 28, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

If it wasn't for his patience and knowledge, I would not have used New Penn Financial.

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

State College, PA  |  June 25, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

My experience was wondeful; eerything flowed very smoothly and on time. I have no complaints.

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

Venetia, PA  |  June 22, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Lewis Walton was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive throughout the process. I felt like one of Charlie's Angels - I never met Lewis, just received phone calls/emails with "assignments" - document gathering. :) Patricia, the notary that handled my closing was AWESOME. The whole procedure was completely "pain free". Thanks to New Penn for my future savings.

Reply to a provider review

A great refinance experience

Avatar

Ridgefield Town, CT  |  June 22, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
4.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I just closed on a refinance in Connecticut that went really well. My concern going into the process was that New Penn would not be familiar with the rules and governances in my state, but that was never an issue. I didnt find any hidden fees or unexpected costs. I worked with Doug Silverman who I can't say enough positive things about: he was prompt, professional and kept me updated throughout the process, which was complete in 2 weeks.

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

Silver Spring, MD  |  June 20, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Joe Moore was excellent my current mortgage company gave me the run around on trying to refinance for 5 months I was at my wits end but Joe got it done for me in about 2 weeks he was amazing. I can not thank him enough for all of his help. I am overly satisfied with your company.

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

Arlington, VA  |  June 20, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Devin was a pleasure to work with, he did a phenomenal job with keeping up on each status. He worked with me every step of the way.

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

Up. Macungie Twp, PA  |  June 18, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Kenneth Lambourne helped my husband and I so much. I worked in the title industry for 25 years and I wish that all of my customers were like New Penn Financial. I give a really big thank you to Mr. Lambourne!

Reply to a provider review

New Penn Financial

Avatar

Springfield, PA  |  January 24, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

They answered my questions, got my rate lowered, did it quick, I'm paying less each month...what else could I ask for?

Reply to a provider review

Impressed

Avatar

Maple Glen, PA  |  January 18, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

New Penn Financial definitely exceeded my expectations. My refi was put in the hands of a true professional who answered all my questions and kept me informed of what was going on with my loan.

Reply to a provider review

I Approve

Avatar

Aston, PA  |  January 13, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I'm glad I went with New Penn Financial. I closed my loan with New Penn a few months ago and I'm enjoying the new, lower monthly payments on my mortgage. My loan officer was great and I would recommend him to anyone looking to refinance.

Reply to a provider review

Couldn't be happier

Avatar

Ivyland, PA  |  January 11, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

New Penn Financial was a big help. As a first time home buyer I didn't know much about the process of getting a mortgage. After an initial look I felt lost and confused really. When I turned to New Penn, they helped lay out the whole process from start to finish and answered all my questions! I just moved into my new house and I am loving it, thanks to New Penn.

Reply to a provider review

Avatar

Ridley Park, PA  |  December 13, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I choose New Penn Financial because of their service. My Loan Officer called me back when he said he would, made sure I understood the process and kept me informed every step of the way. Any questions I had were answered promptly. I have recommended New Penn Financial to my sister.

Reply to a provider review

Great Rates and Even Better Service!

Avatar

Margate, NJ  |  December 13, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I would highly recommend New Penn Financial to my friends and family. They answered all my questions other mortgage companies could not and helped me in every step of the process. They offered low rates and even better service. Thanks New Penn!

Reply to a provider review

Low Rates

Avatar

Maple Glen, PA  |  December 12, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I recently refinanced by mortgage with New Penn. I spoke with a number of lenders and New Penn offered the lowest interest rate with no points. Process was also smooth thanks to my loan officer, Eric Lank. I would recommend New Penn to other people.

Reply to a provider review

Impressed

Avatar

Philadelphia, PA  |  December 09, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I went to New Penn Financial to refinance my house and was quite impressed with the company. The rep that I dealt with was very knowledgable and incredibly friendly. He was always available to talk and answered all of my questions. The whole process was quick and painless! I will most certainly be referring my friends and family to New Penn.

Reply to a provider review

Promises never kept, Surprise!

Avatar

Mishawaka, IN  |  December 06, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Would never use again, Was given promises on phone but when closed found out much worse news. I was also bumped a 1/4% before loan closed, officer did not lock in or may have just needed more commission? This was suppose to be a streamline, no fees, well wait till you see your new escrow amount. Try to work with the mortgage holder first.

Reply to a provider review

Joke

Avatar

December 06, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

This company is a joke who drags their feet and makes promises they can not keep. Worked with them for almost a year and then finally gave up.

Reply to a provider review

Refi

Avatar

Bremen, GA  |  December 02, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
2.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Brad Blastick was my loan officer and in the beginning very helpful, information wise. After the appraisal the rates he told me i was locked into changed. Then he informed me that i would have to escrow, which i was told i would not have too originally. Now i'm working with another bank and cannot get anyone to call me back to get the necessary paperwork to prevent another appraisal cost to me. I would NOT recommend this company...atleast in Georgia.

Reply to a provider review

Excellent Service -- Excellent Closing

Avatar

T/o Up Providence, PA  |  July 27, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Even though we had a rather young, new employee, I always felt he gave our application his best effort. Whenever he wasn't sure about an issue or question of mine, he immediately checked into it and got back to me within one business day. All of our contacts at New Penn were courteous and helpful, the rates were extremely competitive (I checked), and everything went fairly smoothly. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Reply to a provider review

Re finance

Avatar

Philadelphia, PA  |  July 20, 2011
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

loan officer took family leave and I never heard from the person that was supposed to take over

Reply to a provider review
Thanks for your feedback!

Get a Rate Quote

 

Tool Box   Easy to use resources to help you find solutions to your money questions