mortgage & home loan refinance | vase at home

RoundPoint Mortgage Reviews

Overall rating:
of 5.0
Rates & Fees:
of 5.0
Customer Service:
of 5.0
Knowledge & Expertise:
of 5.0

About RoundPoint Mortgage

RoundPoint Mortgage is a terrific national lender and offers some of the best rates for homeowners. The mortgage application with RoundPoint is quick, smooth, and easy. Their experienced loan officers will guide you through the process and help you find a loan to fit within your budget.

Charlotte, NC
Website's Review Rating:
4.5 of 5

RoundPoint Mortgage was founded in 2007 with the mission of helping homeowners refinance their loans and remain in their homes during these difficult financial times. Although RoundPoint Mortgage is a young mortgage company, they currently offer loans in 47 states, including California, Nevada, Florida, and Maryland). RoundPoint Mortgage’s efficient process allows them to provide extremely competitive rates and focus on providing great customer service.


Great loan coverage, low rates


Limited retail office locations

Customer Reviews (9)

Sort by:

Company lacks integrity

by | June 18, 2014
I was contacted by Roundpoint after doing an internet search for mortgages. My advice to others is to stay away. From the lack of communication, to disinformation and outright lying, this company excelled. After 90 days I finally walked away after being asked to resubmit our financials again because they kept dropping the ball. They even changed my homeowners insurance without my knowledge, stating they were the mortgagee when they were not Don't trade your soul for a few pieces of silver, stay away.

Great rates...horrible customer service

by | August 27, 2013
They offered a great rate. However, the biggest issue I had with them was communication. Between the original loan officer, loan processor, and underwriter it was apparent they were not communicating with each other, let alone communicating with me. My original closing date was eight days ago and my packet is barely getting to the underwriter. Worst financial experience EVER!!!!!

Avoid, Avoid, Avoid them like the plague!

by | August 17, 2013
Don’t waste your time with this company! The rates are enticing but this is all a game of hurry up with your documents and wait, and wait for months. By then the rates are up and they will try to find an excuse to get your rates up. This is why you should go with another company that is more reputable than these vultures. Both my wife and I have a credit rating above 800, we have very little in outstanding loans, we own more than 50% of our house and the house is above market value. We wanted to refinance t

So far an absolute scam

by | August 7, 2013
I made the mistake of using Lending Tree and ended up with a great rate through Roundpoint. That was back in MAY!!! I read lots of reviews saying it was great and even used Matthew Whacker who was recommended. Here's what I can tell you. You will get a great personality sales person that will make you feel confident in your choice to use Roundpoint. Then after you pay 400.00 for your appraisal and get all 400 pages of documents into them that they require, you will never hear from that wonderful sales perso

RoundPoint Reviews - Good service and Great mortgage rates

by | November 10, 2012
I shopped around on and Rounpoint has the lowest rates for purchase and refinance loans. They were great on service and communication too. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

Excellent experience

by | August 28, 2012
Roundpoint provided a very easy refinance. If you are the slightest bit tech saavy you can do a "virtual" refinance. They make it really easy for you and were very responsive to my calls and emails. They even were able to hook me up with a title company that closed me at my home in the evening after work and it only took about 45 minutes! I highly recommend them.

Great rate and good service experience for my home purchase

by | May 11, 2012
I had just closed an escrow for a home purchase. At first, their low interest rate and no fees ( they rebated $4800) is too good to be true. The selling agent and the buying agent for the house strongly advised me to use someone locally and someone we can see face to face. I tried but they are usually 0.25% higher and have to pay $5000 or more in fees. In the end, the loan was closed just one day late. Thanks for Scott Haire and Krista Hogan for all their great service.

Fantastic Experience

by | May 3, 2012
After starting my process with another company, things fell apart. I reached out to Roundpoint and the experience was night and day different. They responded quickly and even helped get an item off my credit report. The service was top notch.

No Service Yet !!

by | December 12, 2011
I've had 2 appointments with reps from RoundPoint Mortgage scheduled, but when the agreed upon time came, no one from RoundPoint called. So based on that, I'd give Cutomer service a poor rating.