Prospect Mortgage Reviews

4.3 of 5 | 12 Reviews
Overall Rating
3.8
Rates & Fees
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Knowledge & Expertise
  • Prospect Mortgage is a full service national mortgage lender with a wide array of mortgage products. In addition to offering conventional fixed and adjustable loan products, Prospect Mortgage provides FHA, VA, Jumbo, and Super Jumbo loans. Prospect Mortgage is located in Sherman Oaks, CA and is backed by Sterling Partners, a private equity firm with 25 years of experience in education, healthcare, and business services.

    Headquarters: Sherman Oaks, CA
    Website: www.myprospectmortgage.com
  • Additional Information

Bills.com Rating

4

This company is in the bills.com network Prospect Mortgage offers good rates and has a solid number of products, most importantly super jumbo loans for states where real estates prices can be very high. Prospect Mortgage performs everything in-house, from approving the loan to closing the loan. This has resulted in short closing times and a better customer experience.

Pros: Fast Closing Time, Good Mortgage Rates, Good Customer Service
Cons: N/A

Reviews & Ratings

BE WARNED!

Avatar

Lakeland, FL  |  February 19, 2014
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

I hate that I am allowing Prospect Mortgage to waste more of my own time by writing this, but if this post keeps you from using them - it is completely worth it. PLEASE BE WARNED! I have never dealt with a more incompetent, unorganized, unreachable company in my life. DO YOUR HOMEWORK and please know that this is NOT the mortgage company for you. They are the reason my fiance and I are late on our closing. You are just a number to them and they DON'T CARE. Be very, very aware of this and stray FAR AWAY!

Reply to a provider review

Easy process!

Avatar

Los Angeles, CA  |  October 03, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Kept me updated with the process and resolved any concerns I may have had. Made the loan process easy.

Reply to a provider review

Extremely Professional

Avatar

Irvine, CA  |  October 02, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Our rep was knowledgeable and on top of everything.

Reply to a provider review

Top Notch!

Avatar

Santa Rosa, CA  |  September 20, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Jamelie hung in with me and figured out ways to solve our problems.

Reply to a provider review

Super Impressed!!!

Avatar

La Jolla, CA  |  September 20, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
4.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Expedited the closing.

Reply to a provider review

Wonderful!

Avatar

Los Angeles, CA  |  September 12, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

4.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Very quick to respond to an 11th-hour problem that the buyer had with their initial choice of lender. What was a problem for the other lender was not a problem for Jinnhee at Prospect. I think you have a great work model in place. I have no suggestions, just praise.

Reply to a provider review

Extremely good experience!

Avatar

Concord, CA  |  September 06, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
4.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Preparing all the documents on time. Advising what is best for me. Easy to talk to and understood my needs.

Reply to a provider review

Professional staff!

Avatar

La Jolla, CA  |  July 17, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Chris was outstanding at developing options and providing advice based upon my personal situation. Very proactive.

Reply to a provider review

Excellent!

Avatar

Fresno, CA  |  July 16, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

5.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Kathy provided excellent service! We had major issues with last-minute delays (squatters living in home just before COE). Kathy extended the loan then had to have docs re-drawn to accommodate buyer. She was patient and helpful at every step. Thank you for all the help getting this escrow completed and closed!

Reply to a provider review

Incompetent and Unprofessional

Avatar

Santa Barbara, CA  |  July 13, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

1.0

1.0
Rates & Fees
1.0
Customer Service
1.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Multiple mistakes and breaches of privacy by a Sr. Loan Officer. It began with a basic mistake in addition when I inquired about fees. It continued when the Loan Officer sent me multiple emails about *other* people's loans. This was topped off when she missed that my loan was a jumbo and rather than conforming. And, rather than making up for that -- her manager made a grand deal over eliminating the point that came with this mistake of his employee. I'm out over $25,000 over the life of the loan.

Reply to a provider review

A Great Experience in the end

Avatar

San Mateo, CA  |  June 27, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Great job, Steve! I know we had some difficult times, but appreciate all that you, John Figone, and Raelynn Miller helped us accomplish. John Figone and Steve Herbert were great in the process. I would recommend them to friends and family. We had some tough conversations at times and all were a bit frustrated, but they got the deal done. I consider the loan that the San Mateo team approved and closed for me and my wife was extremely difficult considering debt-to-income levels.

Reply to a provider review

A Great Experience in the end

Avatar

San Mateo, CA  |  June 27, 2012
Show ratings detail Hide ratings detail

5.0

4.0
Rates & Fees
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Knowledge & Expertise

Great job, Steve! I know we had some difficult times, but appreciate all that you, John Figone, and Raelynn Miller helped us accomplish. John Figone and Steve Herbert were great in the process. I would recommend them to friends and family. We had some tough conversations at times and all were a bit frustrated, but they got the deal done. I consider the loan that the San Mateo team approved and closed for me and my wife was extremely difficult considering debt-to-income levels.

Reply to a provider review
Thanks for your feedback!

Get a Rate Quote

 

Tool Box   Easy to use resources to help you find solutions to your money questions